Prudential Productivity Awards

Titanium Sponsors

Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors

About the Program

The Prudential Productivity Awards are made possible through the generosity of Prudential, as Anchor Sponsor, and the vision of the late J.E. Davis and A.D. Davis, co-founders of Winn-Dixie Stores Inc. and co-founders of Florida TaxWatch. Since 1989, the Awards program has publicly recognized and rewarded state employees and work units whose work significantly and measurably increases productivity and promotes innovation to improve the delivery of state services and save money for Florida taxpayers and businesses.

The program is a major government improvement initiative chaired by Florida's Lt. Governor and co-sponsored by Florida TaxWatch, The Florida Council of 100, and the state of Florida. In addition to Prudential's generous support, numerous corporate, individual and philanthropic contributors supplement the awards program.

The 2014 awards competition attracted 568 nominations for innovations and productivity improvements worth $558 million in cost savings, cost avoidances and increased revenue for state government. Over the past 26 years, award winners have posted a total of $8.7 billion in added value for Florida taxpayers and businesses.  

The awards program also recognizes achievements that are particularly beneficial to citizens and the private sector and further the priorities of the current Administration.

We welcome and encourage all state government employees and private citizens to submit nominations, and look forward to even greater taxpayer improvements in next year's program.


State Workers Honored For Saving Taxpayers More Than $558 Million

Florida Lieutenant Governor Carlos Lopez-Cantera joined Florida TaxWatch to announce the 2014 Prudential Productivity Award winners at the Florida Capitol on Thursday. The 26th annual awards honor 432 individuals and teams of state employees for creating and implementing innovative solutions and productivity improvements worth $558 million in cost savings, cost avoidances, and increased revenue for state government. Of the 432 award winners, 195 will receive cash or plaque awards during regional awards ceremonies later this summer.

Read and watch more from WCTV in Tallahassee here.

Messages from our Sponsors

Program Publications



State workers' innovations, efficiencies honored as part of the Prudential Productivity Awards

State employees from across Florida government developed and implemented innovations this past year that achieved $558 million in cost savings or efficiency gains, leading to Prudential Productivity Awards for their efforts. At a morning news conference Thursday at the Capitol, officials from Florida TaxWatch, Prudential and other program sponsors were joined by Lt. Gov. Carlos Lopez-Cantera, who commended the honorees for their achievements.

Read more from the Tallahassee Democrat here.

Adaptable Achievements

A main piece of the awards program has always been promoting the achievements of past winners. For a full list of 2011 winners by category, and previous winners by year, click here.

2013 Panel of Judges

Douglas C. Davidson, Chairman
Market Executive, Commercial Banking
Bank of America Merrill Lynch
Tampa, FL

James Repp, Vice Chairman
Senior Vice President
AvMed Health Plans
Miami, FL

Tony Carvajal
Executive Vice President
Florida Chamber Foundation
Tallahassee, FL

Andy Corty
President /Publisher
Florida Trend Magazine
St. Petersburg, FL

Deborah Curry
Florida Institute of Certified Public Accountants
Tallahassee, FL



Chuck Dees
Vice President, Public Affairs
Waste Management
Venice, FL  

Viann Hardy
Vice President, Corp. Marketing & Business Development
Panama City Beach, FL

Kim Koegel
Tallahassee, FL

Cyndy Loomis
Information Systems of Florida
Tallahassee, FL

Susan Pareigis 
The Florida Council of 100
Tampa, FL

Piyush A. Patel 
President and CEO
Kyra InfoTech Inc. 


David Pierce
Service Delivery Director
Tallahassee, FL  

Barbara Ray
Vice President
The North Highland Company
Tallahassee, FL

H. Dean Ridings, CAE
Intersect Media Solutions/Florida Press Association
Lake Mary, FL

Steven Rogers
Client Executive
IBM Corporation
Tallahassee, FL

April Salter
President and COO
Tallahassee, FL

Ed Tancer
West Palm Beach, FL

Morgan McCord        
Communications Coordinator

106 N. BRONOUGH ST., TALLAHASSEE, FL 32301     |     TEL: 850.222.5052     |     FAX: 850.222.7476