Prudential Productivity Awards

2016 Winners Released

Click here for the list of winners

Our Generous 2016 Sponsors

Sponsors' Messages



Schedule of Events

June 14, 2017 - Tallahassee Awards Ceremony

  • 6/20 Tampa
  • 6/21  Miami
  • 6/22 Orlando
  • 6/23  Jacksonville


Spotlight News

TALLAHASSEE – Hundreds of state employees gathered on Thursday at the Donald L. Tucker Civic Center in downtown Tallahassee at a luncheon honoring winners of Florida TaxWatch’s 2015 Prudential Productivity Awards. The 27th Annual event is designed to highlight and reward state employees who innovatively reduce costs and improve services for Florida taxpayers.

Read More

About the Program

The Prudential Productivity Awards are made possible through the generosity of Prudential, as Anchor Sponsor, and the vision of the late J.E. Davis and A.D. Davis, co-founders of Winn-Dixie Stores Inc. and co-founders of Florida TaxWatch. Since 1989, the Awards program has publicly recognized and rewarded state employees and work units whose work significantly and measurably increases productivity and promotes innovation to improve the delivery of state services and save money for Florida taxpayers and businesses. Over the 28-year program, more than 16,000 nominations have been received, and awards have been given to state employees for saving or maximizing state dollars to the tune of more than $9.2 billion. 

The program is a major government improvement initiative chaired by Florida's Lt. Governor and co-sponsored by Florida TaxWatch, The Florida Council of 100, and the state of Florida. In addition to Prudential's generous support, numerous corporate, individual and philanthropic contributors supplement the awards program.

The awards program also recognizes achievements that are particularly beneficial to citizens and the private sector.

We welcome and encourage all state government employees and private citizens to submit nominations, and look forward to even greater taxpayer improvements in next year's program.

The Distinguished Panel of Judges

Chair - Barbara Ray - The North Highland Company

Vice Chair - Tom Glennon - Capital Health Plan

Andy Corty - Florida Trend Magazine

Deborah Curry - Florida Institute of Certified Public Accountants

Katy Fenton - Kyra Solutions Inc.

Max Oligario - Bank of America Merrill Lynch

David Pierce - NGA Human Resources

H. Dean Ridings, CAE - Intersect Media Solutions/Florida Press Association

Steven Rogers - Workday 

April Salter - SalterMitchellPR


106 N. BRONOUGH ST., TALLAHASSEE, FL 32301     |     TEL: 850.222.5052     |     FAX: 850.222.7476
TEL: 850.222.5052     |     FAX: 850.222.7476

Media Inquiries:  Contact Miranda McLaughlin by Email or Phone: 850.212.5052

Media Inquiries:
Contact Miranda McLaughlin by Email
or Phone: 850.212.5052

We'll be in the Online area soon!    Join us!